Sheraton On The Falls

Niagara Falls, Niagara

The hotel

Located just a 5-minute walk from the Falls and the cornerstone of Falls Avenue Waterpark, Attraction and Entertainment Complex, Sheraton on the Falls is also one of Niagara’s most luxurious accommodations. All guest rooms have up-to-the-minute amenities but why not treat yourself and upgrade to a City or Falls View Room, they feature floor to ceiling windows to make the most of your stunning surrounds. In-between sightseeing, make sure you book yourself into the Fallsview Christienne Spa, enjoying a spot of pampering whilst admiring the views. There’s also a state-of-the-art fitness centre on the third floor and two Falls view swimming pools — one indoor, which is open all year and a seasonal outdoor pool with furnished sun deck. Dining options include the hotel’s signature Fallsview Restaurant, offering a mouth-watering buffet extravaganza to tempt all palates. There’s also the Rainforest Cafe, which the whole family will love, the ultra cool Hard Rock Cafe and Starbucks™ in the lobby for great coffee. Windows by Jamie Kennedy, situated on the 13th floor, has a local farm-to-table philosophy and has one of the most spectacular Falls views. Falls Avenue, connected by indoor walkway, is also at your disposal with more big name restaurants, a fabulous indoor waterpark and shopping galore!

Amenities

  • Bar
  • Spa
  • Swimming Pool
  • Honeymoon
  • Valet parking
  • Safety Deposit Box
  • Fitness Centre/Gym
  • Laundry Service
  • Internet Access
  • Restaurant

Where is it

In the heart of Niagara and connected by indoor walkway to all Falls Avenue hotels, attractions and restaurants as well as the Casino Niagara. The world famous Maid of the Mist is a short walk away.

Hotel information

669 rooms and suites. All with air-conditioning, satellite TV with pay-per-view films, telephone, WiFi access, tea/coffee making facilities, safe, hairdryer and iron and board. Traditional Rooms with 2 queen-size Sheraton Sweet Sleeper beds, sleeping maximum 4 adults or 2 adults and 2 children.

City Side Rooms offer all the facilities of the Standard Rooms but benefit from floor to ceiling windows and city views, with 1 or 2 queen-size beds, sleeping maximum 4 adults or 2 adults and 2 children.

Superior Fallsview Rooms have floor to ceiling windows with outstanding views of Niagara Falls, are larger and have either 1 or 2 queen-size beds, sleeping maximum 4 adults or 2 adults and 2 children.

Fallsview Restaurant (International buffet, open for breakfast, lunch and dinner), Windows by Jamie Kennedy restaurant (premier local cuisine, open for dinner), The Rainforest Cafe, Hard Rock Cafe, Starbucks® Cafe. 2 Falls view swimming pools (1 indoor, 1 outdoor). Water park. Fitness centre. Fallsview Christienne Spa*. Shopping concourse. Laundry/dry cleaning service*. Concierge service. Self-parking and Valet parking CA$29-45 plus tax per day (payable locally, subject to change).

*Denotes local charge.

Please note:  A resort fee of CA$15.95 plus tax per room per day is payable locally and includes the following benefits:



  • WiFi access with endless devices
  • Unlimited long distance calls from your room to anywhere in USA or Canada
  • Unlimited local calls
  • 2 bottles of complimentary water per day
  • In-room Starbucks Coffee & Tazo Teas
  • Unlimited access to Sheraton Fitness
  • Printing of Boarding Passes
  • 2 WEGO tickets (this state of the art bus system connects accommodations and tourism attractions throughout the City of Niagara Falls and Niagara Parks – 24-hour retail value CA$14)
  • Family E-Portrait at HERSHEY’S Chocolate World
  • A sampling for 2 at Niagara Brewing Company

Resort fee inclusions are subject to change - please see hotel check-in for current inclusions available to you upon arrival.

Rating summary

  • Location Image of the Tripadvisor rating
  • Sleep Quality Image of the Tripadvisor rating
  • Rooms Image of the Tripadvisor rating
  • Service Image of the Tripadvisor rating
  • Value Image of the Tripadvisor rating
  • Cleanliness Image of the Tripadvisor rating

Traveller rating

  • Excellent (4413)
  • Very good (2652)
  • Average (1037)
  • Poor (479)
  • Terrible (404)
Image of the Tripadvisor rating Very unpleasant stay and worse management response

Sep 20, 2020 YOWfamilytravels Ottawa, Canada

I have written many reviews on this site. This has been our absolute worst travel experience. We stayed at this hotel in early July of this year. Keep in mind this was during the height of the first wave of covid-19. At $300 plus a night, we were expecting a decent stay. Our hotel room was 1260. We were missing one of the two blackout curtains.… Read more
I have written many reviews on this site. This has been our absolute worst travel experience. We stayed at this hotel in early July of this year. Keep in mind this was during the height of the first wave of covid-19. At $300 plus a night, we were expecting a decent stay. Our hotel room was 1260. We were missing one of the two blackout curtains. I attempted to call the reception to get this fixed, but there was no response. I walked down to the lobby with my son and spoke to a receptionist who assured us they would send someone up to fix this (this was approximately 8:00pm). By 10:30pm the curtain was not replaced, my son was asleep, and I was quite tired after a long day of travel, so I called down to the desk to postpone to curtain replacement until the morning. My call was picked up by the reception desk of the Crowne Plaza, who then transferred me to the Sheraton. This seemed very unusual that a completely different hotel would answer the “0” dial call from the in-room hotel phone. I was assured that someone would replace the curtain the next day. We were awake the following morning at 5:30am with the sun beaming into our room from the lack of blackout curtain. Around 8:00am that day, after attempting to contact the reception again (with no answer), I walked down to the lobby again. I understood that the staff are not supposed to enter the guest rooms due to Covid, but since we already needed someone to replace the curtain, could they please drop off the two complimentary bottles of water per day that we are promised, and vacuum up the dead bugs along the window sill. We set off for our morning of sightseeing and returned later in the day to the blackout curtain being replaced, delivery of three of four water bottles (not a big deal), but that the dead bugs remained on the window sill. This was very disappointing. A main source of frustration at this hotel was the elevator system. We completely agree and comply with social distancing in the elevators, and understand that this can lead to a longer than normal wait times for elevators. Before discovering that only the B elevators would take us to the twelfth floor, we waited for a long period of time on the upper lobby elevator hallway for the A elevators while listening to very loud music. It was completely inappropriate for a small confined space like that. It was loud nightclub music in a small confined space in the middle of the day. This is not a W hotel. I don’t know if that was the norm, as we didn’t use that elevator again. Our biggest problem was that we could only use the B elevators to get to our room. We went to the outdoor pool on the seventh floor a total of three times during our stay. Each time, it was incredibly irritating to get an elevator back to the twelfth floor. From the seventh floor, when you call for an “up elevator” both the A and B elevators would arrive. We would have to wait for the A elevators to close, and call for another elevator. Most of the time, the same A elevator would arrive multiple times, before a B elevator would finally appear. One time we waited over 20 minutes in cold swimsuits and towels while the same A elevator (that we cannot use to get to the twelfth floor) arrived repeatedly. Other problems included: a constantly running toilet (I needed to lift the lid and touch the chain/plug in the back tank after every flush – pretty gross to do that in a hotel bathroom), the glass shower wall isn’t sealed properly along the bottom so there are large puddles of water on the floor after showering and we stepped out of the shower to a completely soaked floor towel, the curtain rod over the toilet that is hot glued to the wallpaper – not attached professionally/properly, the fact that we had no hot water in our room on the evening of July 5th (which was very unpleasant to shower in after coming out of the pool), the ice machine was out of order, and that your staff are not well informed at the front desk (we asked for the complimentary WEGO transit passes that are included with our room, and were told that the WEGO was not running, when we saw the busses running all over town). When we checked out of the hotel, the receptionist shrugged at our complaints and said that they are working with a skeleton crew during Covid. I emailed the hotels manager listed on the website. I did not get a reply after 2 weeks. I emailed the corporate email, and was told someone would follow up promptly. I waited another 2 weeks and sent a follow up. I was finally contacted by an assistant manager on September 1st (keep in mind our stay was in early July) who thanked me for my feedback in an email full of spelling mistakes and made no offer to make any amends. We will absolutely never stay at a Sheraton again and most likely not another Marriott property. It is very clear that the staff on site and the management of this hotel do not care about their guests. Read less
Image of the Tripadvisor rating 40th Birthday

Sep 20, 2020 JoJoSengsou St. Catharines, Canada

Rented the Canadian Corner Suite for my husbands 40th Birthday. The room was incredible! The pictures on the hotel website don’t do it justice at all. The room was huge. Floor to ceiling windows, even in the beautiful marble bathroom. Windows have a section that open up like a door, so we had a beautiful fall breeze coming in through the whole… Read more
Rented the Canadian Corner Suite for my husbands 40th Birthday. The room was incredible! The pictures on the hotel website don’t do it justice at all. The room was huge. Floor to ceiling windows, even in the beautiful marble bathroom. Windows have a section that open up like a door, so we had a beautiful fall breeze coming in through the whole suite. There is even a balcony! Gorgeous views of the Canadian and US falls, the Ferris Wheel and the parks. I was able to call ahead and ask for an early check-in so that I could decorate the room before my husband arrived. Check-in was smooth and the gentlemen working at the front desk was very friendly and welcoming, I wish I had caught his name. The room attendants were also very kind, saying happy birthday and making sure we were taken care of. I highly recommend this hotel and suite if you’re looking for something special. Probably the nicest room in the hotel. A great experience! Read less
Image of the Tripadvisor rating Unpleasant circumstance due to COVID

Sep 19, 2020 Quaker0ats St. Louis, MO

I went to complain about my room not being cleaned or even touched during the time I was a guest and was blasted back by admonitions that I shouldn't have been staying in the first place, under the governor's orders or something. Silly, since I had gone tghrough proper Internet channels and was checked in without notice. Thes place was also… Read more
I went to complain about my room not being cleaned or even touched during the time I was a guest and was blasted back by admonitions that I shouldn't have been staying in the first place, under the governor's orders or something. Silly, since I had gone tghrough proper Internet channels and was checked in without notice. Thes place was also expensive and on the dumpy side to begin with, so it did not leave a pleasant taste with me Read less
Image of the Tripadvisor rating Not what I expected

Sep 8, 2020 johndP1303OX

Booked one night in this Hotel to celebrate our anniversary. Booked a king size Suite in the 22nd floor with a falls view. Ended up with a partial falls view l (Mainly a city View) It was very noisy, and the mattress was not comfortable at all. When I asked for the room to be changed to what I booked for, I was told that they are fully booked and… Read more
Booked one night in this Hotel to celebrate our anniversary. Booked a king size Suite in the 22nd floor with a falls view. Ended up with a partial falls view l (Mainly a city View) It was very noisy, and the mattress was not comfortable at all. When I asked for the room to be changed to what I booked for, I was told that they are fully booked and it can not be changed, the only thing to offer was free breakfast compensation. I already had a coupon for breakfast as part of the couples package I booked so this was useless. I will never set a foot in this hotel again, I booked it for the great view however ended up with something else! Very disappointed! I gave it 1 star as there is no options of 0 stars! Read less
Image of the Tripadvisor rating One-Night Getaway with the Kids

Sep 8, 2020 Escape496825

Pro: - Great location - Excellent views - Comfy beds - Kids had a blast! Cons: - Poor / non-existent Covid-19 precautions (physical distancing not enforced / did not witness additional cleaning in common spaces) - Waited in long line to check-in (approx. one hour) - Dirty towels - yuck! - Room was outdated - Additional mandatory resort fee