Mamilla Hotel Jerusalem

Jerusalem, Israel

The hotel

Designed to reflect the old times of Jerusalem with the new, a stay here might just feed your cultural expectations and your city desires in one go. Think traditional architecture, natural limestone interior and earthy tones. Plus a fabulous rooftop restaurant, Espresso bar and urban spa. It’s close enough to experience the Old City and Alrov Mamilla Avenue during the day, and for dinner the Happy Fish Restaurant comes highly recommended. Why not dine out on the terrace and soak up the local atmosphere?

Amenities

  • Bar
  • Spa
  • Swimming Pool
  • Room Service
  • Internet Access
  • Restaurant

Where is it

Alongside the Alrov Mamilla Avenue, leading directly to the Old City's main entrance, the Jaffa Gate. Transfer time from Ben Gurion Airport: 50 minutes.

Hotel information

194 rooms and suites. All with air-conditioning, TV, WiFi access, mini-bar (with complimentary bottled water) and safe. Studio Rooms have city views and 1 king-size bed, or twin beds, sleeping maximum 2 adults. 

Executive Rooms are slightly larger and have a sitting area with city views. Rooms with 1 king-size bed, or twin beds, sleeping maximum 2 adults. 

Suites have a living room area which can be partitioned by sliding panel wall. Suites have 1 king-size bed, or twin beds and a sofa bed, sleeping maximum 3 adults. 

Family Suites are also available, with 1 king-size bed, or twin beds and a sofa bed, sleeping maximum 3 adults

Rooftop Outdoor Lounge & Restaurant, Happy Fish (seafood restaurant), Mirror Bar (light menu and cigar lounge), Nespresso bar. Winery. Indoor swimming pool. Spa*. Fitness room. 24-hour room service*.

* Denotes local charge. 

Rating summary

  • Location Image of the Tripadvisor rating
  • Sleep Quality Image of the Tripadvisor rating
  • Rooms Image of the Tripadvisor rating
  • Service Image of the Tripadvisor rating
  • Value Image of the Tripadvisor rating
  • Cleanliness Image of the Tripadvisor rating

Traveller rating

  • Excellent (1659)
  • Very good (417)
  • Average (157)
  • Poor (83)
  • Terrible (75)
Image of the Tripadvisor rating Great Hotel

Jul 11, 2021 Lawrence R Ramat Gan, Israel

One of the best hotels I ever stayed at !!. Excellent service by the staff !! Excellent location. walking distance to a lot of the city's major attractions !! One of the best Designed hotel and rooms I have seen
Image of the Tripadvisor rating Great stay..luxury.good feeling

Jul 7, 2021 55881_ Ramat Gan, Tel Aviv, Israel

Very few electric spots. Need to be stick for cleaning the toilet. Why not place in refrigerator to cool water and sfuff. Location great.good snd suffient breakfast. Nice pool. Akasha is so wonderful designed. I loved the sink and the bath in the room.
Image of the Tripadvisor rating NOT A LUXURY HOTEL - EXPENSIVE & DISAPPOINTING

Jun 17, 2021 Gil-ya R

We had a one night stay in the hotel (Friday night 4th of June 2021). The corridor and ROOM SMELLED BAD, only after a clear request the hotel agreed to change our room. In the new room we encountered a serious SAFETY PROBLEM in which the window could be widely opened from floor to ceiling enabling a fall from the 5th floor to the ground. The FOOD… Read more
We had a one night stay in the hotel (Friday night 4th of June 2021). The corridor and ROOM SMELLED BAD, only after a clear request the hotel agreed to change our room. In the new room we encountered a serious SAFETY PROBLEM in which the window could be widely opened from floor to ceiling enabling a fall from the 5th floor to the ground. The FOOD was COLD and BAD (dinner and breakfast). A tour offered by the hotel on Saturday was communicated to the guests only on Saturday late morning (most guests already found alternative activities by this time). Complaint to the hotel was dismissed. I would not go there again - very expensive and does not provide what is expected from a 5 star hotel charging very HIGH PRICES Read less
Image of the Tripadvisor rating Aksha spa

May 20, 2021 Ronenolam Jerusalem, Israel

In the best erea of the world,I had a good time at akasha spa in mamilla hotel.I did a treatment by Tamar.she was very professional and attentive. I had a treatment of 60 minutes. I enjoyed very much. Probably it was not the last time.I will come back soon.I recommend the therapist at akasha spa-Tamar.thank you so much. It was wonderful treatment.
Image of the Tripadvisor rating NOT a luxury hotel, not in amenities and especially NOT IN SERVICE. Not recoomended!

Apr 16, 2021 NirE234 Austin, Texas

STAY AWAY FROM THIS HOTEL. IT IS NOT A LUXURY HOTEL, and isn't worth your money. I have been here in the past, and it was a totally different story. This time when we stayed, we were shocked at how bad the experience was. DO NOT SPEND TOP DOLLAR HERE. We paid more than 500$ per night, and got a terrible experience, in amenities, but especially in… Read more
STAY AWAY FROM THIS HOTEL. IT IS NOT A LUXURY HOTEL, and isn't worth your money. I have been here in the past, and it was a totally different story. This time when we stayed, we were shocked at how bad the experience was. DO NOT SPEND TOP DOLLAR HERE. We paid more than 500$ per night, and got a terrible experience, in amenities, but especially in service. It is NO LONGER a luxury hotel, and as others mentioned, insanely overpriced for what it is. Room - quite clean (not spotless... for example, the rug wasn't clean), nice minimalistic modern design. But - the room is very very small. Also, there are little things - like the remote wasn't working... the shower head was clogged so water came out like a hose. not what you expect in a "luxury" room. Also, there is no wow factor, or any "extra" amenities to make it special reception is manned only sometimes - like ina. motel 6. most time we came and needed service there was no one around - we had to scream "hello" for someone to eventually come. after a few minutes. valet parking is bad - takes more than 30 minutes to get ur car, although the parking lot is right beside the hotel. and instead of seeing the city, you wait in the lobby wasting your time, and they reassure you, the car is 1 minute away 20 times. most hotel staff DO NOT wear masks as they should by LAW, and if they do, its either only on their mouth, or covering their neck... unbelievable that even staff don't keep the corona regulations.. even when complaining to the hotel manager on site, the mask was barely covering his mouth. Breakfast is light on variety, half is close. and on Saturday its even worse, don't expect a normal coffee for example, or an omelet. some salads were stale and indedible. it has a good cheese selection and deserts though. the gym is nice and well equipped The worst of all is customer service - for example, we had to wait 15 minutes in the cold outside waiting for the door to the hotel to be opened for us, when finally someone answered the bell, they blamed US for pressing too much.... and didn't apologize for us waiting for the door to be opened. The straw that broke the camel's back was the following: We had an altercation because of some insane person who attacked us during the morning buffet and we were then also treated like crap by the onsite manager - who came to us (and although didn't know what transpired before he came to us), blamed US for starting a fight, while talking extremely aggressively to us, in front of the whole room (he later claimed that it was loud so he had to scream hahaaa funny). not only did he talk in an aggressive tone and voice level, he talked with his hands like some street thug, making annoying disrespectful aggressive gestures. we were shocked (later on - when i complained to him that he was talking with his hands, and i showed him how, he reprimanded me for talking with my hands and disrespecting him. unbelievable - do you understand the logic here? i showed him how he dared to talk to us, and i am the bad guy. ) He then asked to talk to us and we agreed to talk to him before we left. throughout the talk (and also during the morning talk with him) he didn't let us finish a SINGLE SENTENCE, was talking aggressively, wasn't answering our arguments, just reprimanding us, was blaming us for stuff that didn't happen, and wasn not LISTENING! he came to preach, not to listen, which is the worst service, and above all dared to educate us on how we should behave throughout the talk (for example, we explained to him how the fight transpired that morning - and mentioned the different curses the insane person from the morning used on us. what was the manager's response? telling us we are behaving like children saying he said this, we said that.... ) at the end, HE ABRUPTLY finished the conversation, claiming we were disrespecting him. just unbelievable to get this treatment from a "manager". it was the worst customer service i ever got, let alone at a luxury hotel. this guy SHOULD NOT be a manager at any hotel, budget or luxury. Had no compassion whatsoever for 2 customers who paid more than a $1,000 to have a relaxing luxury stay and had exactly the opposite. Read less