Mamilla Hotel Jerusalem

Jerusalem, Israel

The hotel

Designed to reflect the old times of Jerusalem with the new, a stay here might just feed your cultural expectations and your city desires in one go. Think traditional architecture, natural limestone interior and earthy tones. Plus a fabulous rooftop restaurant, Espresso bar and urban spa. It’s close enough to experience the Old City and Alrov Mamilla Avenue during the day, and for dinner the Happy Fish Restaurant comes highly recommended. Why not dine out on the terrace and soak up the local atmosphere?

Amenities

  • Bar
  • Spa
  • Swimming Pool
  • Room Service
  • Internet Access
  • Restaurant

Where is it

Alongside the Alrov Mamilla Avenue, leading directly to the Old City's main entrance, the Jaffa Gate. Transfer time from Ben Gurion Airport: 50 minutes.

Hotel information

194 rooms and suites. All with air-conditioning, TV, WiFi access, mini-bar (with complimentary bottled water) and safe. Studio Rooms have city views and 1 king-size bed, or twin beds, sleeping maximum 2 adults. 

Executive Rooms are slightly larger and have a sitting area with city views. Rooms with 1 king-size bed, or twin beds, sleeping maximum 2 adults. 

Suites have a living room area which can be partitioned by sliding panel wall. Suites have 1 king-size bed, or twin beds and a sofa bed, sleeping maximum 3 adults. 

Family Suites are also available, with 1 king-size bed, or twin beds and a sofa bed, sleeping maximum 3 adults

Rooftop Outdoor Lounge & Restaurant, Happy Fish (seafood restaurant), Mirror Bar (light menu and cigar lounge), Nespresso bar. Winery. Indoor swimming pool. Spa*. Fitness room. 24-hour room service*.

* Denotes local charge. 

Rating summary

  • Location Image of the Tripadvisor rating
  • Sleep Quality Image of the Tripadvisor rating
  • Rooms Image of the Tripadvisor rating
  • Service Image of the Tripadvisor rating
  • Value Image of the Tripadvisor rating
  • Cleanliness Image of the Tripadvisor rating

Traveller rating

  • Excellent (1641)
  • Very good (416)
  • Average (157)
  • Poor (82)
  • Terrible (74)
Image of the Tripadvisor rating excelent

Apr 13, 2021 Shum49

The hotel is in a great location in the mall anyway, the hotel has free parking for guests..The reception was quick and good. The room was perfect the only problem was the pillows which were too soft. There is both a bath and a shower which is really great. Breakfast is very good
Image of the Tripadvisor rating Worst "Luxury" experience I ever had. Stay Away!

Apr 12, 2021 NirE234 Austin, Texas

STAY AWAY FROM THIS HOTEL. IT IS NOT A LUXURY HOTEL, and isn't worth your money. I have been here in the past, and it was a totally different story. This time when we stayed, we were shocked at how bad the experience was. DO NOT SPEND TOP DOLLAR HERE. We paid more than 500$ per night, and got a terrible experience, in amenities, but especially… Read more
STAY AWAY FROM THIS HOTEL. IT IS NOT A LUXURY HOTEL, and isn't worth your money. I have been here in the past, and it was a totally different story. This time when we stayed, we were shocked at how bad the experience was. DO NOT SPEND TOP DOLLAR HERE. We paid more than 500$ per night, and got a terrible experience, in amenities, but especially in service. It is NO LONGER a luxury hotel, and as others mentioned, insanely overpriced for what it is. Room - quite clean (not spotless... for example, the rug wasn't clean), nice minimalistic modern design. But - the room is very very small. Also, there are little things - like the remote wasn't working... the shower head was clogged so water came out like a hose. not what you expect in a "luxury" room. Also, there is no wow factor, or any "extra" amenities to make it special reception is manned only sometimes - like ina. motel 6. most time we came and needed service there was no one around - we had to scream "hello" for someone to eventually come. after a few minutes. valet parking is bad - takes more than 30 minutes to get ur car, although the parking lot is right beside the hotel. and instead of seeing the city, you wait in the lobby wasting your time, and they reassure you, the car is 1 minute away 20 times. most hotel staff DO NOT wear masks as they should by LAW, and if they do, its either only on their mouth, or covering their neck... unbelievable that even staff don't keep the corona regulations.. even when complaining to the hotel manager on site, the mask was barely covering his mouth. Breakfast is light on variety, half is close. and on Saturday its even worse, don't expect a normal coffee for example, or an omelet. some salads were stale and indedible. it has a good cheese selection and deserts though. the gym is nice and well equipped The worst of all is customer service - for example, we had to wait 15 minutes in the cold outside waiting for the door to the hotel to be opened for us, when finally someone answered the bell, they blamed US for pressing too much.... and didn't apologize for us waiting for the door to be opened. The straw that broke the camel's back was the following: We had an altercation because of some insane person who attacked us during the morning buffet and we were then also treated like crap by the onsite manager ARIEL MUSHAIEF - who came to us (and although didn't know what transpired before he came to us), blamed US for starting a fight, while talking extremely aggressively to us, in front of the whole room (he later claimed that it was loud so he had to scream hahaaa funny). not only did he talk in an aggressive tone and voice level, he talked with his hands like some street thug, making annoying disrespectful aggressive gestures. we were shocked (later on - when i complained to him that he was talking with his hands, and i showed him how, he reprimanded me for talking with my hands and disrespecting him. unbelievable - do you understand the logic here? i showed him how he dared to talk to us, and i am the bad guy. ) He then asked to talk to us and we agreed to talk to him before we left. throughout the talk (and also during the morning talk with him) he didn't let us finish a SINGLE SENTENCE, was talking aggressively, wasn't answering our arguments, just reprimanding us, was blaming us for stuff that didn't happen, and wasn not LISTENING! he came to preach, not to listen, which is the worst service, and above all dared to educate us on how we should behave throughout the talk (for example, we explained to him how the fight transpired that morning - and mentioned the different curses the insane person from the morning used on us. what was the manager's response? telling us we are behaving like children saying he said this, we said that.... ) at the end, HE ABRUPTLY finished the conversation, claiming we were disrespecting him. just unbelievable to get this treatment from a "manager". it was the worst customer service i ever got, let alone at a luxury hotel. this guy SHOULD NOT be a manager at any hotel, budget or luxury. Had no compassion whatsoever for 2 customers who paid more than a $1,000 to have a relaxing luxury stay and had exactly the opposite. Read less
Image of the Tripadvisor rating Visit Feedback

Apr 12, 2021 399mishella Haifa, Israel

Nice and clean the room was very good, the breakfast was average and not suitable for this level of hotel they don't offer variety of options. the price for staying is too high for this kind of hotel and service.
Image of the Tripadvisor rating Very impressive design!

Aug 29, 2020 Anitkaparakhina Rishon Lezion, Israel

The design of the hotel is very interesting! Modern, but conservative. You have a lot of Art, Design and History books all over its area and even in your room. The room itself is spotlessly clean and disign in the high comfort grade. We very liked a bath-shower-toilet area, with transparent walls and modern installations. The bed is a little bit… Read more
The design of the hotel is very interesting! Modern, but conservative. You have a lot of Art, Design and History books all over its area and even in your room. The room itself is spotlessly clean and disign in the high comfort grade. We very liked a bath-shower-toilet area, with transparent walls and modern installations. The bed is a little bit hard, but big. You also have a nice coffee-machine corner. The atmosphere in the hotel is calming. Especially a pool area - I enjoyed it very much! The breakfast was good for a Shabbat day - not everything was completely cold meal. We came relatively early and had a table outside - in the courtyard, it was really pleasant. The service is great. Every guest was kindly asked to put on nylon gloves for taking a meal from the buffet. Sadly, we didn't get a late check-out: the guy at reception said that check-out is at 13 (Shabbat at Jerusalem!), but after I insist that even at Tel-Aviv it's usually later, he gave us permission to stay in the room until 15. We were disappointed: we've planned a trip and a dinner at the area. Check the parking opportunities an advance. We had ours for free through the hotel at the -5 floor of the public parking at the Mamilla Mall. At conclusion, it was a great experience after all: being in the luxury hotel that situated in such a beautiful place in Jerusalem! We'll be back some day. Read less
Image of the Tripadvisor rating Overall a good hotel.

Aug 29, 2020 NSSF Tel Aviv, Israel

COVID-19 makes it a bit hard to really appreciate the hotel with the onsite limitations and required changes to service. The facilities are excellent with a beautiful room in somewhat Japanese style . Comfortable beds. Nice rooftop bar and sun deck. Breakfast was excellent. They do seem to have a problem with the noise the room doors make when… Read more
COVID-19 makes it a bit hard to really appreciate the hotel with the onsite limitations and required changes to service. The facilities are excellent with a beautiful room in somewhat Japanese style . Comfortable beds. Nice rooftop bar and sun deck. Breakfast was excellent. They do seem to have a problem with the noise the room doors make when shuts. They are very heavy and slums pretty loudly. On the other hand there noise reduction quality can and should be improved as you can hear every word being said outside in the halls. Reception was also somewhat slow. View from all rooms but the suits is limited. Read less