222 The Nash

Midtown, New York

The hotel

There’s a distinct ambience of luxury as soon as you step foot in The Nash, the lobby is gorgeous enough! The apartments too – ranging from studios to two bedroom – are also something to behold, thoughtfully designed to offer style as well as comfort. Italian-style fully equipped kitchens are ideal for those who want to self-cater or enjoy breakfast at their own pace before a day out. There’s also a gym facility on offer or head to the landscaped roof deck to relax instead – it’s a great place for pre-dinner drinks and barbeques. As all sights are close by, it’s easy to get around on foot but you’re also close to the Grand Central terminal if you want to venture further afield.

Amenities

  • Families
  • Safety Deposit Box
  • Fitness Centre/Gym
  • Laundry Service
  • Internet Access
  • Close to City Centre

Where is it

On East 39th St, between Third and Second Avenues, right in the heart of Manhattan. Transfer time from John F. Kennedy International Airport: 40 minutes.

Hotel information

187 modern and sleek apartments. All of which are air-conditioned with satellite TV, telephone, complimentary WiFi, full kitchen, hairdryer, iron and board. Studio Apartments are approx 368 sq ft with 1 queen-size bed or 2 single beds, sleeping maximum 2 adults.

1-Bed Apartments are approx 533 sq ft with 1 queen-size bed and open plan living area with sofa bed, sleeping maximum 4 adults or 2 adults and 2 children.

2-Bed Apartments are approx 901 sq ft (on request) and are made up from a 1-Bedroom Apartment and a Studio combined with a queen-size bed in each bedroom, sleeping maximum 6 adults or 4 adults and 2 children.

Gym. Landscaped roof deck. Laundry/dry-cleaning facilities*. Concierge service. Bike storage and parking available in garage next door*. 24-hour doorman. Complimentary WiFi.

*Denotes local charge.

One person must be aged 18 years and over in each room.

Rating summary

  • Location Image of the Tripadvisor rating
  • Sleep Quality Image of the Tripadvisor rating
  • Rooms Image of the Tripadvisor rating
  • Service Image of the Tripadvisor rating
  • Value Image of the Tripadvisor rating
  • Cleanliness Image of the Tripadvisor rating

Traveller rating

  • Excellent (31)
  • Very good (41)
  • Average (10)
  • Poor (2)
  • Terrible (4)
Image of the Tripadvisor rating WORST SERVICE EVER, BEWARE

Feb 28, 2019 heilan_coo03 UK

Fab apartment in great location. BUT totally spoiled by heating that you couldn't turn off, which had a very loud fan and made the room like an oven Raised it as an issue on day 1, got absolutely nowhere, customer service is non existent, despite chasing it every day there was nothing done. We said from the start if it couldn't be turned off we… Read more
Fab apartment in great location. BUT totally spoiled by heating that you couldn't turn off, which had a very loud fan and made the room like an oven Raised it as an issue on day 1, got absolutely nowhere, customer service is non existent, despite chasing it every day there was nothing done. We said from the start if it couldn't be turned off we would just take a refund and go elsewhere.... It still took 6 days for Oakwood to tell us it couldn't actually be turned off. The concierge of the building could tell us that when we asked on day 1, but he couldn't help with a refund. Would have opened the window to cool the room, but we had a power plant right outside, nice. Again, no response from Oakwood when we asked to change room if they wouldn't refund. Shame, because it's a nice place.... But there's lots of other apartment rentals on the same street, so we'll use one of them instead next time we go. Save yourself the hassle and don't book through Oakwood. Read less
Image of the Tripadvisor rating Lovely stay

Dec 23, 2018 erinmary_c Exeter, United Kingdom

Everything was very nice and clean and the beds and bedrooms were spacious and comfortable. had a bit of trouble with working the radiator so it was sometimes too hot or too cold but other than that it was really great.
Image of the Tripadvisor rating awful service

Dec 21, 2018 martaac Lisbon

When we made the reservation we asked to have a crib in the room since we were traveling with our 5 month baby and we got the confirmation that we would have a crib on arrival. We arrived on saturday evening and there was no crib in the room. We contact right away and the told us that they could just deliver a crib on monday which means 2 nights… Read more
When we made the reservation we asked to have a crib in the room since we were traveling with our 5 month baby and we got the confirmation that we would have a crib on arrival. We arrived on saturday evening and there was no crib in the room. We contact right away and the told us that they could just deliver a crib on monday which means 2 nights slipping with the baby in our bed which is extremely dangerous for the baby. Monday arrived and no crib again. We had to make a phone call again and the crib was just deliver on tuesday. So definitely don’t recommend to anyone to stay there. Awful client service. Read less
Image of the Tripadvisor rating GIRLY TRIP AWAY CHRISTMAS SHOPPING

Dec 18, 2018 Campervan007 Southampton, United Kingdom

The flight was all good from London Heathrow but we got ripped off at JKF Airport with the taxi so please beware and ask for a price before you get in a taxi. I won't be making that mistake again. The apartments that we had were top notch. Couldn't fault a thing. Flatscreen tv's in all rooms. Really comfy beds. Kitchen was fully equiped with… Read more
The flight was all good from London Heathrow but we got ripped off at JKF Airport with the taxi so please beware and ask for a price before you get in a taxi. I won't be making that mistake again. The apartments that we had were top notch. Couldn't fault a thing. Flatscreen tv's in all rooms. Really comfy beds. Kitchen was fully equiped with everything you could possibly need. The apartment was about a 15/20 minute walk to Times Square / Macys. Done lots of sight seeing and even more shopping. Would have no hesitation in returning to The Nash whatsoever. Read less
Image of the Tripadvisor rating Family trip to NYC!

Nov 19, 2018 louoflynn Galway, Ireland

A wonderful apartment with all we needed for a weeks visit, in a perfect location. Comfy beds, lots of towels and a fully kitted kitchen. A perfect base for a week of exploring and fun. We had two adjoining apartments and it worked perfectly with the kids. Within walking distance of Grand Central Station, Times Square and Rockfeller Plaza. A… Read more
A wonderful apartment with all we needed for a weeks visit, in a perfect location. Comfy beds, lots of towels and a fully kitted kitchen. A perfect base for a week of exploring and fun. We had two adjoining apartments and it worked perfectly with the kids. Within walking distance of Grand Central Station, Times Square and Rockfeller Plaza. A gorgeous rooftop terrace with stunning views of the city - day & night. Read less