Hilton Garden Inn Miami South Beach

South Beach, Miami

The hotel

The Hilton Garden Inn Miami Beach is one of those ‘finds’ that make you feel pretty savvy when you’re in town — it’s fuss-free and easy-going and puts you right near Miami’s sands, shops and sights. Inside it’s bang up-to-date, and it’s just a mile from the city’s renowned Art Deco District. Enjoy the 24-hour gym as well as the restaurant, bar, 24-hour ‘Pavilion Pantry’ for snacks and ready meals plus an evening room service menu for quiet nights in.

Amenities

  • Bar
  • Room Service
  • Valet parking
  • Fitness Centre/Gym
  • Laundry Service
  • Internet Access
  • Close to Beach
  • Bicycle Rental
  • Restaurant

Where is it

Just a block from the beach, and a mile from the Art Deco District, with shopping, dining and entertainment close by. Lincoln Road Mall and Ocean Drive are a 15-minute drive away. Transfer time from Miami International Airport: 30 minutes.

Hotel information

96 rooms. All with air-conditioning, 42” HDTV, WiFi*, alarm clock with MP3 connection, telephone, mini-fridge, coffee maker, laptop safe, hairdryer, and iron and board. King Rooms have 1 king-size bed, sleeping maximum 2 adults.

2-Queen Rooms have 2 queen-size beds, sleeping maximum 4 adults or 2 adults and 2 children.

Valet parking $43 plus tax, per day (payable locally, subject to change).

Café del Polo (Italian-inspired dishes, open for breakfast and dinner). The Pavilion Pantry grab-and-go, open 24-hours). Room service*.

24-hour fitness centre.

Complimentary WiFi in lobby and public areas. Concierge. Laundry/dry cleaning service*.

* Denotes local charge

Rating summary

  • Location Image of the Tripadvisor rating
  • Sleep Quality Image of the Tripadvisor rating
  • Rooms Image of the Tripadvisor rating
  • Service Image of the Tripadvisor rating
  • Value Image of the Tripadvisor rating
  • Cleanliness Image of the Tripadvisor rating

Traveller rating

  • Excellent (370)
  • Very good (214)
  • Average (126)
  • Poor (57)
  • Terrible (57)
Image of the Tripadvisor rating Understaffed and poor service.

Nov 24, 2021 GerdPo Dagsboro, Delaware

Stayed at this property before Covid and it was ok. This time a lot of things have changed for the worst. The hotel is extremely understaffed and no amenities or service whatsoever are available. They blame it on Covid but it is evident cutting the corners is everything. It feels like staying at a hostel but not a Hilton property.
Image of the Tripadvisor rating Not so great

Nov 23, 2021 justdonella Washington DC, District of Columbia

Let me start out by saying that the staff is excellent. 5 stars for them! Location is great, too...just a block from the beach. Our room and my friends' room smelled like mold really bad. Every time we came back to the room, it smelled worse. I think it's in the AC.
Image of the Tripadvisor rating Worst experience ever!

Nov 21, 2021 MaidaB28

As a Hilton Honors member and a family member of an associate this has been the worst experience! We submitted our complaints but the feedback was since we are part of friends and family we should just take the quality we received and get over it. We have spoken with the staff at the hotel who offered us another room which was the same just in a… Read more
As a Hilton Honors member and a family member of an associate this has been the worst experience! We submitted our complaints but the feedback was since we are part of friends and family we should just take the quality we received and get over it. We have spoken with the staff at the hotel who offered us another room which was the same just in a worse location. The room was filthy! We found a huge pocket knife in the room, the lobby staff left the front desk unattended at night, the lobby was filthy, etc. you also could not enter the hotel with a stroller or wheelchair as the side door was locked and unless you asked someone to open the door each and every time you could not get it. While we did travel on a discounted rate our expectations still are to have a clean, safe and accessible room. Nothing about this experience was good and corporate should understand that local leadership is failing. Read less
Image of the Tripadvisor rating Not a regular HGI

Nov 17, 2021 512gautamb Jacksonville, Florida

Didn’t feel like a standard HGI but more like a conferred HGI. It is also under construction, which I was unaware of. Staff seemed different as well. Not sure I’ll be going back there again. Check with the hotel before you book.
Image of the Tripadvisor rating Immaculately Clean- An Organizational Mess

Nov 12, 2021 StLouieGal Saint Louis, Missouri

Nowhere to park upon arrival. Had to call hotel who directed us to the garage of another hotel. Seems we needed a yellow ticket to park which we were not told about. Valet from the other hotel made it right. Breakfast was a mess. I’ve seen better organized riots. Coffee disappeared for 20 minutes during middle of breakfast. Unacceptable. When… Read more
Nowhere to park upon arrival. Had to call hotel who directed us to the garage of another hotel. Seems we needed a yellow ticket to park which we were not told about. Valet from the other hotel made it right. Breakfast was a mess. I’ve seen better organized riots. Coffee disappeared for 20 minutes during middle of breakfast. Unacceptable. When asked if she could just switch-out carafes she said she was, “just helping out.” Supplies not replenished so no milk for coffee. Breakfast attendant didn’t know our voucher was good for us both. Awkward but she relented. The place looks recently renovated and room was immaculate. Kudos to housekeeping- toughest job in hotels. I worked for Hilton. As a former employee and present Gold Member, I was ashamed of the disorganization and service level we received. Someone needs to crack the whip. Read less