Embassy Suites by Hilton Orlando Sunset Walk

Kissimmee, Orlando

Virgin rating

The hotel

Embassy Suites by Hilton Orlando Sunset Walk is a fantastic place to stay if you want a mix of comfort and fun. The suites are spacious and perfect for families, with separate living areas that give everyone room to spread out. You'll love the free breakfast each morning and the evening reception with drinks and snacks. Plus, being in the Sunset Walk complex means you're just steps away from great dining, shopping, and entertainment. It's a great spot to relax and enjoy everything Orlando has to offer.

Amenities

  • Fitness Centre/Gym
  • Free Parking
  • Free transport to theme parks
  • Internet Access
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Swimming Pool

Where is it

Located in the Sunset Walk complex, which is part of the Margaritaville Resort Orlando in Kissimmee, Florida. Transfer time from Orlando International Airport (MCO) is approximately 30 to 40 minutes by car, depending on traffic conditions.

Hotel information

300 spacious rooms, including various suites designed for comfort and convenience. All include a mini refrigerator, separate bathtub and shower with a hand-held shower, seating area with a sofa sleeper, microwave, coffee maker, 250 thread count sheets, LCD TV, hairdryer, and iron/ironing board. 


1 Queen Bed 1 Room Studio Suite, sleeping maximum 4 people.



The spacious two-bedroom suite measures approximately 1050 sq. ft. and includes one king bed and two queen beds, with both bedrooms offering ensuite bathrooms. The master king bathroom features a separate shower and tub. The suite also boasts a private balcony, a fully furnished kitchen, complimentary Wi-Fi, three 50-inch HDTVs, an in-room safe, and a Keurig© coffeemaker 


The suite sleeps up to 8 guests with the sleeper sofa.

Scheduled transportation to Walt Disney World Resort, Universal Orlando Resort and SeaWorld Orlando. Complimentary shuttle to the Promenade with its restaurants, shops, and entertainment venues.  Free self parking.

Free made-to-order breakfast. On-site restaurant

Outdoor pool. Fitness centre

Complimentary WiFi. Complimentary evening reception

Virgin Atlantic holiday guests will enjoy waived resort fees, saving $40 per day.

*Denotes local charge

Rating summary

  • Location Image of the Tripadvisor rating
  • Sleep Quality Image of the Tripadvisor rating
  • Rooms Image of the Tripadvisor rating
  • Service Image of the Tripadvisor rating
  • Value Image of the Tripadvisor rating
  • Cleanliness Image of the Tripadvisor rating

Traveller rating

  • Excellent (6)
  • Very good (2)
  • Average (0)
  • Poor (2)
  • Terrible (3)
Image of the Tripadvisor rating Beautiful brand new hotel. Excellent amenities and service!

Jul 12, 2024 Stephania L

My four children and I stayed for three nights in a corner suite (one king, two queen) and it was absolutely perfect for us. There was plenty of room for us to spread out and the room had every amenity you could want/need- fully stocked kitchen (except there was no corkscrew, lol) with beautiful appliances- a full sized fridge, microwave,… Read more
My four children and I stayed for three nights in a corner suite (one king, two queen) and it was absolutely perfect for us. There was plenty of room for us to spread out and the room had every amenity you could want/need- fully stocked kitchen (except there was no corkscrew, lol) with beautiful appliances- a full sized fridge, microwave, dishwasher, keurig, range & oven- even a blender and toaster! The bathroom in the king sized room was huge and had a deep soaking tub in addition to the shower. There were spa robes and nice toiletries. The beds were comfy, the balcony was a nice spot to enjoy a book and a cup of coffee. Our housekeeper didn’t speak English but she was very sweet and helpful and would communicate with us through Google translate. We attended the breakfast every morning and it was delicious. The way it’s set up is a little cramped during the rush but it was set up beautifully and everything was fresh and well stocked. The coffee was good & they had real half & half available. The breakfast crew was very sweet and attentive as well. I noticed the General Manager would come and make sure everything was as it should be which I thought was nice. We also attended the manager’s reception every evening (5-6:30) and I’d get a glass of wine and the kids would have a soda and we’d enjoy the snacks set out- snack mix & pretzels every evening but the variety of other things would change each day. Fruit, cheese and crackers, veggies and dip, etc. All were beautifully presented and fresh and delicious. The lady that worked the evening reception was especially kind but we received great service by all. We went to the pool every day and it was really, really nice. Giant pool, plenty of chairs, a fun slide & splash pad… you’ll see! A great place for the kids to play and for me to relax. Towels are provided at the pool. The poolside service was excellent and attentive as well- Craig was especially great! Drinks & good were pricey but worth it- I loved the piña colada. We ordered a snack one of the days- chicken nachos (excellent!!!) and chicken fingers and fries. The chicken fingers were fine but we especially liked the fries. The portions were good. The pool closes during thunderstorms and closes for the evening at 7 at which time you can take a very short walk next door to use the Margaritaville pools which is open later and has a hot tub, too. That was also a great spot- beautiful in a different way. Other things I noticed/appreciated- parking at the hotel was free, there were plenty of luggage carts available, and the guest laundry was Electrolux machines (iykyk) and available on every floor. Also, the interior design of the hotel and rooms is absolutely gorgeous- really, really well done. Coastal without it being gimmicky- more modern, elegant, and a little boho. Really nice. My only disappointments were that the hotel does not offer a business center, only has a printer service (and it wasn’t available yet), there is no room service, and when you ring the front desk from your room, nobody answers (which I imagine is a temporary problem that they would trying to fix). Overall, we had a perfectly enjoyable stay at this beautiful and well thought out hotel. It’s brand new but you really wouldn’t know it by the service. We came home relaxed and refreshed, just what we needed. Thanks, y’all! Read less
Image of the Tripadvisor rating Not your typical Embassy Suites!

Jul 11, 2024 travelinfool821 Tampa, Florida

This is not a typical Embassy Suites. It's a resort and it sits next to Margaritaville with pathways that are shared. As of July 2024, only two of the five separate buildings were open. Construction did not occur during our stay. We were told bldg 3 should be open by November 2024. Margaritaville and Embassy Suites are owned by same management… Read more
This is not a typical Embassy Suites. It's a resort and it sits next to Margaritaville with pathways that are shared. As of July 2024, only two of the five separate buildings were open. Construction did not occur during our stay. We were told bldg 3 should be open by November 2024. Margaritaville and Embassy Suites are owned by same management company. As of July 2024, guests of the Embassy Suites and Margaritaville have access to each other's pool areas but once construction is done on the other buildings at Embassy Suites each pool area will be specific to the hotel you stay in. When you go to either pool area, you give your name and room number. You are given a wristband and towels. Towels are specific to each resort so you must leave them at the report pool before going to opposite resort. You are given a wristband for each pool when you enter each pool area. At the Embassy Suites, they had kids activities available at the pool as well as some inflatable items. Breakfast is complimentary. Some things they offered during our stay included the omelette station, eggs, bacon, sausage, potatoes, fruit, yogurt, English muffins, toast, blueberry muffins, danish, and pancakes. They offer Folgers coffee, juice and a soda machine for beverages. For those people who don't like to walk, if you aren't in the main building you will have to drive to breakfast. We were in building 2 and it probably was a 4 minute walk to main building. Location is great. Tons of restaurants along the main road outside the hotel plus there's an area called the Promenade with restaurants and shops. Target is right in front of the resort and Publix Supermarket is across the street. Publix and Target had a lot of Disney gear inside. 40 minute drive to Universal/City Walk with traffic 30 minute drive to Disney Springs with traffic. 24 minute drive to Celebration with traffic Cabana Prices $75 in June. During our July stay, originally they were trying to charge $125 but changed price to $100 per day. Cabanas are dark and only include fridge that is not stocked, couch, chair and fan (no tv). Compliments - We had a two bedroom corner suite in building 2. The rooms were amazing. Very trendy. Full kitchen. Keurig coffee maker in kitchen! Oversized balcony. Nice sized bathrooms. Large dining room table and area at kitchen island for people to sit. Tons of electrical outlets. Loved the bed set up of two queens facing each other. Ceiling fans were in both bedrooms and living room. Primary bathroom had shower and bathtub. - Loved the luggage carts at the entrance to our building. - Craig, the pool server, was absolutely wonderful! Very attentive and actively working 100% of the time. - The gentleman who was at the pool entrance each day (who we assume was the manager) was very nice and welcoming each day. - Loved the zero entry pool and kids splash area!!! - Loved the idea of music playing at the pool although Margaritaville had better music playing for sure. - We used points to book. No resort fee is charged when using points which is awesome. - Parking is complimentary. - Nightly reception either each adult getting two drinks. We did not participate but were told about this. To work on: - During our stay we were not able to charge our drinks and food to the room while at the pool. Apparently there was some sort of issue with their system that has to be fixed. We ended up having to go up to the room to get our credit card. - Disappointed the Tiki Bar was not open during our stay. - Hate the poolside service fee! Both Margaritaville and Embassy Suites are owned by same management company. Margaritaville charges a ---% service fee but it includes gratuity. Embassy Suites charges a service fee but it does not appear to include tip as it does not note tip is included and actually has a place to leave a tip whereas Margaritaville's service fee includes the tip. - Front desk gave out inaccurate information about cost of cabanas ($50 difference). We didn't end up liking the cabanas so we chose not to get one but pool and front desk need to communicate. - 30 minutes before end of breakfast they ran out of a ton of food including eggs. Staff didn't replenish despite guest requests. There was a language barrier with some staff who were managing the breakfast area. - The metal drink containers in buffet were not labeled to let guests know what was in them (what kind of milk) - Lids to all of the items we ate did not stay up on their own so it made it a pain to serve yourself. - Housekeeping did show up but often times very late (around 4-5pm) when we were napping or getting ready for dinner. - The driveway at the entrance to bldg 2 is a one way. It's backwards. Everyone was ignoring it because the driver's side ends up being at the door of the building when it's the driver who is dropping off the passenger. - When we called before arriving for pack and play to be placed I our room for our toddler, we asked if our room was ready yet. Person said yes but that our room number could change and if we arrive early we would be charged a $25 fee. This is ridiculous. The room is ready. No one is rushing to get it ready to warrant an additional fee not to mention saying our room may change just doesn't make the hotel look like they are organized. Upon early arrival, thankfully nothing was mentioned about an early check in fee. That would have sent us over the edge. - The entrance to our building was supposed to be locked and accessed with room key. The door was broken the entire length of our 4 night stay in bldg 2. - After 2 hours of calling multiple times for pack and play, nothing was delivered. My husband was on his way to the front desk when he ran into a staff member and asked for help. They called the front desk yet again and one was finally delivered. - The shower gel, shampoo and conditioner are mounted on the wall in the showers which is great, however, if you take a bath, you do not have access to any of that which is a problem! - It would be nice to have a broom and dustpan in the closet to help with light clean up since there's a kitchen. - A resort map, including restaurants in the area would have been nice at check in. Information about pool hours, breakfast, etc were nowhere to be found. In fact, even if you walked to the pool, the spot that says pool hours never had times listed on the sign!! - There are a bunch of chairs located in the sand in front of the pool. Signage states to not enter pool with sand on feet however, there is nowhere close by to spray your feet off before entering the pool. All of us were laughing about that in the pool. Other things to note: - not a lot a drawer space. Closet space is minimal. The primary bedroom used an armoire for closet and we couldn't hang our long sleeve shirts in it because it wouldn't fit. Spare bedroom had no drawers. The beds had cubby holes underneath them without drawers (open concept) We would definitely stay again! It's brand new as of 2024 so it has some kinks to work out. Read less
Image of the Tripadvisor rating So much fun!!

Jul 9, 2024 Maggie S Des Moines, IA

We did not stay at the embassy suites but we were next door at Margarittaville and this review is about their beach club and pool. The have a huge tiki bar and lots of tvs, pool and bar activities were a blast, dancing, music bingo, tie dyes. The pool has sand and chairs in the water. They jad beach balls out for people to ay with. You can take… Read more
We did not stay at the embassy suites but we were next door at Margarittaville and this review is about their beach club and pool. The have a huge tiki bar and lots of tvs, pool and bar activities were a blast, dancing, music bingo, tie dyes. The pool has sand and chairs in the water. They jad beach balls out for people to ay with. You can take in floaties. The also had a kids area. Bartenders are amazing, Matt, Drew, Tracy and John the activities director. They were so fun and friendly!! Drinks and food were amazing! Can't wait to go back!! Read less
Image of the Tripadvisor rating Awesome!!

Jul 3, 2024 Missy E Edgefield, South Carolina

This is the best embassy suite I have ever stayed at. The front desk employee(Alberta) were awesome. She was kind and friendly. They are under great management, he was very welcoming. Also, rooms were stunning with fluffy pillows and comfortable beds. I enjoyed it so much I got a late check out. If you are considering you have my "yes".Book it!
Image of the Tripadvisor rating Not a typical Embassy Suites and not up to Hilton standards

Jun 30, 2024 aja9992021

This is NOT a typical Embassy Suites! We've stayed at many before and expect an atrium with a great breakfast facility that you can access easily. This site has a "hotel" building, but also "out buildings" not connected to the main building (if you're room starts with a 2 you're in building #2). The breakfast and cocktail hour are in the main… Read more
This is NOT a typical Embassy Suites! We've stayed at many before and expect an atrium with a great breakfast facility that you can access easily. This site has a "hotel" building, but also "out buildings" not connected to the main building (if you're room starts with a 2 you're in building #2). The breakfast and cocktail hour are in the main building, which was a several hundred foot outside walk to get there (rain or shine). For us, that meant not being able to bring breakfast back to the room, which is why we book Embassy Suites. That is a requirement for us since breakfast ends at 9:30AM and medical reasons make that an early time for us. I would drive to the main building and bring back some yogurt and muffins since there wasn't a way to carry-out anything else. One day we went out to a restaurant for breakfast...not what we planned on! And the breakfast facilities themselves were actually poor compared to other Embassy Suites. The pool was also a long walk (not accessible directly from our building even though it was just on the other side of the building). The room was actually lovely, very new and modern with a kitchen, living area, bedroom and balcony. Only problem....the balcony overlooked a construction site where they are building more of the "out" buildings. And, since these type of reviews often get a response from management that "you didn't mention this at the time", we did. And the response was disappointing. Some (not all) of the staff need to be trained that they are in the "hospitality" business. When we checked out there wasn't even a "how was your stay?" question...basic hospitality training! I've used Hiltons for over 40 years, including organizing large conferences at them around the world. This, by far, was not up to what I expect from the Hilton brand. Read less