Disney's Grand Floridian Resort & Spa

Walt Disney World, Orlando

Virgin rating

The hotel

Disney's Grand Floridian Resort & Spa is the crème de la crème of the Disney Resort hotels. Here, the entire family can enjoy Disney at its grandest, with lavish, turn-of-the-century décor, spectacular views and impeccable service to pamper your every whim. Make sure the kids take an afternoon siesta as every night the Electrical Water Pageant, a floating, lighted procession of 'sea creatures' takes place on Bay Lake and is an event not to be missed! There is also fine dining to be had in Victoria & Albert's restaurant, complete with your own personal butler service! The world-class spa offers all kinds of divine treatments or head to the lake for a spot of sailing.

Amenities

  • Sailing
  • Babysitting service
  • Wheelchair access
  • Families
  • Bar
  • Fitness Centre/Gym
  • Free transport to theme parks
  • Games Room
  • Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service

Where is it

Magic Kingdom Resort area. Driving time from airport: 30 minutes.

Hotel information

867 rooms in 5 lodges with 2 lifts in each. All have air-conditioning, cable TV with Disney Channel, safe, mini-fridge, hairdryer, iron and board. Outer Building Rooms have 2 queen-size beds (also available with a day bed for children aged 3–9 years), or 1 king-size bed, or 1 king-size bed and 1 queen-size sofa bed, sleeping maximum 4 adults, or 2 adults and 2 children, plus a child under 3 in a cot.

Outer Building – Lagoon View Rooms have 2 queen-size beds and 1 day bed, or 2 queen-size beds, or 1 king-size bed and 1 double-size sleeper sofa, sleeping maximum 4 adults, or 2 adults and 2 children, plus a child under 3 in a cot.

Outer Building – Theme Park View Rooms have 2 queen-size beds and 1 day bed, or 2 queen-size beds, or 1 king-size bed and 1 double-size sleeper sofa, sleeping maximum 4 adults, or 2 adults and 2 children, plus a child under 3 in a cot.

Main Building Standard Room Club Level Rooms have 2 queen-size beds and 1 day bed, or 2 queen-size beds, or 1 king-size bed and 1 double-size sleeper sofa, sleeping maximum 4 adults, or 2 adults and 2 children, plus a child under 3 in a cot.

Please note: cots must be requested at time of booking.

Use of the Walt Disney World Resort Transportation System is included in your stay. Complimentary hotel parking. 

Cítricos Restaurant and Lounge (American dining infused with Mediterranean flavours), Narcoossee's (coastal cuisine), Victoria & Albert's (American cuisine, AAA Five Diamond Award® recipient since 2000), 1900 Park Fare (character dining), Gasparilla Island Grill (quick service), Beaches Pool Bar & Grill, Garden View Tea Room (afternoon tea) and Grand Floridian Café. Mizner’s Lounge (live jazz) and Courtyard Pool Bar.

Main pool, quiet pool with whirlpool, and water play area. Games arcade*. Playground. Jogging trail. Movies under the stars. Campfire activities. Health club with spa services*. Specialty cruises*. Watercraft rentals*. Basketball courts. Fishing*.

Disney-themed shop. Complimentary WiFi. Disney Water Transportation to Magic Kingdom. Disney Monorail Transportation to Magic Kingdom Park (one transfer takes you to Epcot). Disney bus transportation. Minnie Van service*. Laundry and dry-cleaning services*. Babysitting service*. Room service*.

Wheelchair accessible rooms available on request. Please note that these rooms are subject to availability and may be restricted to specific room categories and bedding arrangements. Rooms and facilities vary between hotels so please check at the time of booking. To discover all the special assistance services we offer please see additional information below.

Minimum stay 5 nights at all times.

Maximum stay 21 nights.

Please note: To enter a Disney park now requires a Disney Park Pass reservation for the dates you wish to visit, in addition to your Disney ticket. Please read our Must do’s before visiting Walt Disney World in Florida.

*Denotes local charge. 

Special assistance

Please note: rollaway beds are no longer available.


Rating summary

  • Location Image of the Tripadvisor rating
  • Sleep Quality Image of the Tripadvisor rating
  • Rooms Image of the Tripadvisor rating
  • Service Image of the Tripadvisor rating
  • Value Image of the Tripadvisor rating
  • Cleanliness Image of the Tripadvisor rating

Traveller rating

  • Excellent (3455)
  • Very good (1120)
  • Average (507)
  • Poor (243)
  • Terrible (156)
Image of the Tripadvisor rating Luxury Let-down

Feb 26, 2024 Emily_bar14 Toledo, Ohio

First, let me say that I truly believe the Grand Floridian is one of the most beautiful resorts in the world. The lobby is breathtaking, and we stayed in a newly remodeled room which is one of the prettiest we’ve ever stayed in - the decor is absolutely lovely. We were also two adults traveling without kids, so that certainly impacts this review.… Read more
First, let me say that I truly believe the Grand Floridian is one of the most beautiful resorts in the world. The lobby is breathtaking, and we stayed in a newly remodeled room which is one of the prettiest we’ve ever stayed in - the decor is absolutely lovely. We were also two adults traveling without kids, so that certainly impacts this review. With that said, most other aspects of this resort were disappointing. With a price point that rivals, or exceeds, other luxury resorts in the area (Ritz, Waldorf, Four Seasons, etc.) the services are nowhere near what a guest should reasonably expect. At most luxury resorts, a guest expects to have a place to eat breakfast or have a drink before dinner. I certainly understand making dinner reservations, but the fact that you have to make reservations in order to have a sit down (not quick service) breakfast at a hotel you pay over $900/night for is insane (we waited almost 90 minutes for breakfast). We wanted a relaxing vacation by the pool, and we expected a nice pool bar with a decent menu and instead the menu was a choice between two cold, day-old sandwiches in a cardboard box. Again, fine for a normal resort - but not a luxury one. I ordered a sandwich from the quick service restaurant on property one day and the acted annoyed at my request for an item on the side. The food, and service, in general, at this resort was disappointing. There is no place to simply grab a drink and relax, without waiting over an hour for a seat the hotel bar. And finally, there was no turn down service and I had to request housekeeping to come clean the room one of the days. I appreciate the Disney magic, the location, and the beauty of the hotel, but I feel strongly that guests should be entitled to certain basic amenities when paying a premium price, and thats what was most disappointing. The decision to stay here vs. a luxury hotel off-property is a no-brainer. Read less
Image of the Tripadvisor rating Beautiful hotel - thin walls

Feb 23, 2024 Melissa G

The Grand Floridian has many great features - the new Mary Poppins rooms are beautifully decorated, and the resort is gorgeous. The monorail is so convenient for getting to the parks (Epcot and Magic Kingdom, others take a bus). The main drawback is the noise - this hotel has very thin walls. Our first room (Boca Chica building) backed up to the… Read more
The Grand Floridian has many great features - the new Mary Poppins rooms are beautifully decorated, and the resort is gorgeous. The monorail is so convenient for getting to the parks (Epcot and Magic Kingdom, others take a bus). The main drawback is the noise - this hotel has very thin walls. Our first room (Boca Chica building) backed up to the elevator and we heard the motor and dinging all night. We asked to move and they moved us to a room that adjoins with another room. The family on the other side of that door was up at 6:00 fighting, disciplining children, etc., and we were on California time, so this was 3 a.m. for us. The other drawback is the plumbing. Our first room did not have a great shower; half of the water spurted out of the tub spout so the water pressure on the shower was not good. The second bathroom was a bit better. We liked the nicer restaurant and the quick grab and go. Read less
Image of the Tripadvisor rating COCKROACHES, Mold & Bugs in Food - BEWARE

Feb 20, 2024 deebenz Rochester, Michigan

Presently here at hotel with three more nights left of our seven night stay. I cannot emphasize enough how much of a nightmare our stay has been. We are paying top dollar during high time in a theme park view room in the Conch Key building and have now seen COCKROACHES in our room for two days straight. The hotel has been absolutely awful in… Read more
Presently here at hotel with three more nights left of our seven night stay. I cannot emphasize enough how much of a nightmare our stay has been. We are paying top dollar during high time in a theme park view room in the Conch Key building and have now seen COCKROACHES in our room for two days straight. The hotel has been absolutely awful in rectifying this situation for us, blaming everything on full capacity. I’ve been in constant tears, my two year old son is sleeping 3” off the floor where ROACHES are crawling and the hotel’s response is to have pest mgt come “assess” and literally blame us for bringing the roaches. I am disgusted. Their solution is to lay BAIT in our room to further draw the roaches out as they refuse to fumigate our room. Is this a joke?!?! Our response was absolutely not. We were offered a one night refund and a move to an undesirable room. Thanks but no thanks. We are actively looking to switch to the Four Seasons, which is where I initially wanted to stay but was persuaded by my travel advisor that the GF would be a better experience for our family’s first trip to Disney. Not blaming her at all - she’s been wonderful throughout this horrendous situation but her hands are tied. Not only are we dealing with COCKROACHES but during our comped lunch at the GF Cafe I actually had a bug crawling through my salad. We started laughing at the ridiculous experience we’re having. This morning, as my four year old daughter was eating pre sliced apples from Gasparilla, SHE discovered MOLD on them! Atrocious and disgusting. We will NEVER, EVER stay here again and I forewarn you all to stay elsewhere as well. Management does not care. Customer service is nonexistent. Read less
Image of the Tripadvisor rating Not what it used to be...

Feb 16, 2024 Seaside34215552011

I was disappointed in my recent stay at the Grand Floridian. We stayed at Club Level, and the experience was lackluster compared to other Club Level stays at other resorts. We did not receive a pre-arrival email from the Club Concierge, nor were we offered any assistance with reservations during our stay. The food was uninspired, repetitive,… Read more
I was disappointed in my recent stay at the Grand Floridian. We stayed at Club Level, and the experience was lackluster compared to other Club Level stays at other resorts. We did not receive a pre-arrival email from the Club Concierge, nor were we offered any assistance with reservations during our stay. The food was uninspired, repetitive, and oftentimes unappetizing (warm charcuterie, anyone?). The hallways and the room next door were full of children screaming and running up and down the corridors as late as 2 a.m. - the front desk and other hotel staff did not care about the disturbance. Did you know that if you have a Magic Kingdom view room you will hear the courtyard music until about 11:00 p.m., and that the staff will start pressure washing that same courtyard around 6:00 a.m.? Neither did we! I guess the staff assumes nobody wants to sleep at the Grand Floridian! Most of the staff at the resort were unhelpful, unfriendly, and uncaring, with a few of them turning and walking away from me once I made eye contact and started to walk towards them to ask a question. Alex, at the front desk, was a rare exception - his kindness and patience as we untangled the financial mess that had been made of our in-room charges was a bright spot. Additionally, the spa was a truly awful experience for two members of our traveling party - including my 65-year-old Aunt being told (in front of a dozen other guests) to sit and wait in a chair for someone to come with a new credit card after her room key didn't work to pay for her services. A promised call from the duty manager to resolve the issue never came, nor did the front desk switch the cards for room charges at check-in, despite presenting a new card and receiving confirmation that it had been done. Room keys were issued, but surprise! They have a PIN associated with them, which was only required sometimes. Nobody was notified of this mystery PIN, which was not set by us, nor was it the same as the ones for the Magic Bands. Apparently, when room keys are issued, they come with a mystery PIN, which can be any PIN that you've ever used in the past! For folks who travel to Disney frequently, this could be one of a dozen or more PINs. All in all, a disappointment. Which is sad for such a beautiful hotel. Read less
Image of the Tripadvisor rating Our grand experience at the Grand Floridian

Feb 9, 2024 501pickler Whitefish Bay, Wisconsin

The Grand Floridian is the most impressive hotel at Disney World, and being a Disney Hotel fan, I've always loved it. It is also very expensive, of course, so I've only been there a few times. I just got back from our stay, and it was totally magical. By "magical," I don't mean our trip is perfect. We did have a few problems. I did the online… Read more
The Grand Floridian is the most impressive hotel at Disney World, and being a Disney Hotel fan, I've always loved it. It is also very expensive, of course, so I've only been there a few times. I just got back from our stay, and it was totally magical. By "magical," I don't mean our trip is perfect. We did have a few problems. I did the online check in and requested an early room, and was texted our room number at 10am, which is awesome. However, by the time we got there, the room had only one bed for our family of 4, even though I booked a 2 queen beds room! So I immediately got everybody out without disturbing the room and went to the front desk to ask for a different room. There was a huge line at the front desk. Now, I have stayed at all the deluxe hotels in Disney World several times, and I have never seen a long line at the front desk before. I've never even had to wait, except for once, there was one family before me at the Polynesian Resort, and I waited just a couple of minutes. At the value resort such as Pop Century, I wait 20 minutes all the time, and I didn't mind because I wasn't paying top dollar. But this time at the Grand, I even told them that there's a problem with my room, do I have to wait in the check in line? They said yes, go wait in line! So I timed myself, and it took 23 minutes. That's longer than I've ever waited at Pop Century! The line was huge and barely moving, and the family behind me eventually left. It was finally my turn and I explained to the clerk about having only one bed. She apologized for the mistake repeatedly and assigned me another room immediately, but she did not apologize for making me stand there waiting 23 minutes in line to talk to the front desk, which is what actually bothered me. The wrong room is no big deal. Tip: I later realized that I should have called from the wrong room to guest services to demand a different room, which is all the front desk did. She didn't look up her own computer, she called somebody. But at the time, I never imagined that there would be a giant line at the front desk. So we got our new room and found that it to be beautiful, with a clear view of Magic Kingdom, a free upgrade! So my son went to open the balcony door and couldn't. I helped him and opened the door, and I noticed that the door latch was broken with a screw so loose that it came out and the hinge was bent. I examined it closely and realized that the latch is so poorly desiged that you can't tell if the door is latched or not, meaning that people will constantly pull on it with force while it's latched, making it broken all the time. I so called maintenance, who came promptly to fix the screw, but they didn't change the latch, so their problem will continue. This is room 8225 in Boca Chica building. A simple label showing which way the latch turns is open and close will solve the problem. My kids sat in the balcony and played cards, with the sun bright, the sky clear, in view of Magic Kingdom. It was magical! The room was renovated, beautiful and very clean. It has a gorgeous lamp that looks like the glass vase where Beast kept his rose. It is the most beautiful lamp I’ve ever seen. The bathroom mirror is incredibly beautiful! It doesn’t look so in pictures, but in real life it just looks stunning and took my breathaway. I remember the old bathroom in the Grand being totally drab, so this is a huge improvement. We went to Magic Kingdom on the Monorail (5 minutes wait, 5 minutes trip), then came back to swim. That's when I noticed another problem. The main pool with the water slide does NOT have a hot tub. I never noticed this before because it was always summer when we stayed in the past. This time in February, my kids had great fun until they got colder and colder. The quiet pool has a hot tub, but that's a long walk in the wind. That's why the quiet pool had more people than the main pool. I don't know why they can't put a hot tub in main pool. There is a giant toddler play area that's far bigger than necessary. In comparison, the Polynesian has 3 hot tubs, and even moderate hotels such as Coronado Springs or Caribbean Beach have hot tubs next to their water slides, and they cost a fraction of the Grand. For dinner, we ate at the food court called Gasparilla. I recommend the Caprese sandwich if you like cold sandwiches. Most importantly, we got the dessert called the coconut cream and the almond cheese cake. It is so much better than the dessert we got when we stayed at Sugarloaf Club Level! And it's not even very expensive, no more than a Mickey ice cream bar but much fancier. We ate the dessert in our room at 8 pm as our own "Fireworks Dessert Party," when the fireworks went off. We even heard the fireworks music on the balcony. After the fireworks, there was the boat light show with music. Talk about magical! Then we went back to Magic Kingdom along the walking trail (10 minutes, same as Monorail). There was extended magic hours for deluxe hotel guests. My son had gotten the virtual queue for Tron during the extended magic hour. He got on Tron for the first time after a short wait, came back and was stunned. Magic Kingdom was nearly empty and most rides were walk on. Afterwards, we walked back to the hotel. The walkway is brand new and gorgeous: you see the lake reflecting all the lights of the Magic Kingdom and the Contemporary Resort as the Monorail rumbling past above you. At night, our room was cold. I couldn't get the temperature to go above 70 degrees. I had the same problem recently at the Contemporary and Boardwalk Inn, and I realized something. These hotels are old and being that Florida is cold only rarely, there's no point in fixing up the heaters. I did not have such problems at Caribbean beach or Pop Century: their air conditioner/heater unit spit out heat even in the summer. Tip: ask for extra blankets if you like to sleep hot, though sleeping cold is supposed to be more healthy. The Monorail is very packed during rush hours or even dinner time, when non-hotel guests come to eat at the Grand’s numerous restaurants. Going to Magic Kingdom from the Grand is a breeze during non-busy hours, but anywhere else is a pain. To get to Epcot, for example, you have to go on the Monorail, wait 2 stops before you get to the TTC, where you transfer to a different Monorail to Epcot, which takes at least 40 minutes. To go to anywhere else such as Animal Kingdom, Hollywood Studios, or Disney Springs, you have to share a bus with the Polynesian Resort, which means your travel is increased by 50%, and the bus is always crowded. This might have been OK back in the day, but with Disney keep adding rooms and building new DVC units, it is just not reasonable to have the Grand sharing buses while charging $1000 a night, especially if you consider the fact that the Disney's All Stars hotels don’t share buses even though they are dirt cheap and right next to each other. The worst part about the Grand is the bus stop, which is so small that it only allows one bus at a time. All other Disney bus stops allow at least 3 buses to stop at the same time. So if 2 buses arrive at the same time, and the first one has to load or unload a scooter, why, the other bus will just have to wait at the stop sign, holding up traffic. That makes no sense at all. In the mornings, the bus stops become so full that people have to stand in the walkway while pushing through the crowd to get to the right bus – you might want to get on the Hollywood Studios bus that just arrived, but the Animal Kingdom people are standing in front of you and refusing to move out of the way because they can’t, there’s no room. Right next to the bus stop is a grassy area with plenty of room, and Disney should really pave over that to make room for another bus to stop and people to stand. The problems we had did not detract us from having a magically grand time. Therefore, despite our problems, I am giving the Grand 5 stars because it is the Grand! How can you give it any less? Suggestions to Disney concerning the Grand: 1. Redesign the balcony door lock. 2. Put a hot tub in the water slide pool by carving out part of the toddler splash area. 3. Expand the bus stop. 4. Don’t make the Grand share a bus with anybody, that’s just embarrassing. 5. Get a bus to Epcot so that the Monorail isn’t so packed during busy hours. Read less