1 Hotel Brooklyn Bridge

Brooklyn, New York

Virgin rating

The hotel

There’s more than a ‘nod to nature’ at 1 Hotel Brooklyn Bridge – it’s eco-friendly to its very core, from your room’s organic bedding to the nature-inspired children’s activities, daily Lobby Farmstand, use of reclaimed barn wood, and local artisanal products at the picnic-style restaurant. Style doesn’t suffer for sustainability, with features like corrugated leather headboards, gritty blackened steel, crate-style slatted closets, and a pop-up beer garden all giving the hotel a cool and contemporary edge. And they haven’t sacrificed those urban hotel essentials either, so you get complimentary WiFi, the Bamford Haybarn Spa, and a free shuttle into Manhattan (in a Tesla electric vehicle naturally) – although you could just stroll over nearby Brooklyn Bridge instead. But it’s the social buzz and views that make this place special, with the best enjoyed while sipping handcrafted cocktails on the rooftop pool terrace.

Amenities

  • Bar
  • Fitness Centre/Gym
  • Internet Access
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Spa
  • Valet parking
  • Close to City Centre

Where is it

Sitting between the Brooklyn Heights and Dumbo neighbourhoods, this hotel is by Pier 1 and Brooklyn Bridge Park and a short stroll from Brooklyn Bridge itself. Transfer time from John F. Kennedy International Airport: 50 minutes.

Hotel information

194 rooms. All with an open-plan concept, organic bedding, 55" LCD TV, complimentary WiFi, 1 Guide Nexus device, filtered water taps, NespressoTM coffee maker, eco-hairdryer, yoga mat, bathrobes, slipper socks, Bamford bath products, and digital newspapers. Dumbo King Rooms are 300 sq ft and have floor-to-ceiling windows with 1 king-size bed, sleeping maximum 2 adults.

Dumbo 2 Bed Rooms are 325 sq ft and have floor-to-ceiling windows with 2 queen-size beds, sleeping maximum 3 adults.

Bridge King Rooms are 300 sq ft and have a large sliding window with Brooklyn Bridge views with 1 king-size bed, sleeping maximum 2 adults.

Skyline 2 Bed Rooms are 300 sq ft and have a large sliding window with views over the East River either to Brooklyn Bridge or the Statue of Liberty with 2 queen-size beds, sleeping maximum 3 adults.

Liberty King Rooms are 325 sq ft and have a large sliding window with water views with 1 king-size bed, sleeping maximum 2 adults.

Valet parking $45 plus tax per day, $55 plus tax per day for oversized vehicles (payable locally; subject to change) and free for electric vehicles.

The Osprey (farm to table, contemporary American cuisine; open for breakfast, lunch and dinner, plus brunch at weekends). Harriet's Rooftop and Lounge (on the 10th floor and rooftop, serving cocktails and light bites with live music; rooftop open seasonally). Neighbors Cafe (open 7am-5pm daily). Lobby Farmstand (daily market stall). 24-hour room service*.

Rooftop plunge pool (seasonal). Bamford Haybarn Spa*. 24-hour Field House fitness centre, complimentary classes, and personal training sessions*. POE Yoga*. Seedlings program offering daily adventures and supervision for younger guests.

Complimentary WiFi.

This hotel has a resort fee of $29 plus tax per room, per day (payable locally, subject to change).

If room type states 'inclusive', the resort fee is included in your rate and not payable locally​. If room type states 'exclusive', the resort fee is not included in your rate and is payable locally. Resort fee includes:- Lobby Farm Stand - Tesla House Car Service - 24/7 access to the fitness centre - In-room Nespresso coffee - Complimentary high-speed WiFi - Digital publication via Press Reader app. (Resort fee, tax and inclusions are subject to change - please see hotel check-in for current inclusions available to you upon arrival).

*Denotes local charge

Please note: One person must be aged 18 years and over in each room at check-in.

Rating summary

  • Location Image of the Tripadvisor rating
  • Sleep Quality Image of the Tripadvisor rating
  • Rooms Image of the Tripadvisor rating
  • Service Image of the Tripadvisor rating
  • Value Image of the Tripadvisor rating
  • Cleanliness Image of the Tripadvisor rating

Traveller rating

  • Excellent (1371)
  • Very good (194)
  • Average (115)
  • Poor (91)
  • Terrible (89)
Image of the Tripadvisor rating Outstanding hotel

May 21, 2024 sarahkK1879PH Troy, New York

Our family stay at 1 Hotel Brooklyn Bridge was amazing. From the warm welcome to the eco-friendly, spacious room with incredible Manhattan views, everything was perfect. The rooftop pool and nearby Brooklyn Bridge Park were fantastic, and dining at The Osprey was a treat with its farm-to-table menu. The natural decor made the whole place feel both… Read more
Our family stay at 1 Hotel Brooklyn Bridge was amazing. From the warm welcome to the eco-friendly, spacious room with incredible Manhattan views, everything was perfect. The rooftop pool and nearby Brooklyn Bridge Park were fantastic, and dining at The Osprey was a treat with its farm-to-table menu. The natural decor made the whole place feel both luxurious and inviting. It’s the perfect spot for a family vacation, combining comfort, sustainability, and convenience. We can't wait to come back! Read less
Image of the Tripadvisor rating Loved it

May 21, 2024 540amyb274 New York City, New York

Really cool design and atmosphere. The views from the roof are definitely the best in Brooklyn. Will be back
Image of the Tripadvisor rating FALSE ADVERTISING AND LACK OF HOSPITALITY

May 20, 2024 Paula S

Beware of the construction and subpar customer service!!! My family and I (myself, husband and 16 year old daughter) booked a Brooklyn Bridge suite with a connecting king room based on the beautiful photos on the website promising a fantastic view of the Brooklyn Bridge 3 months in advance of our arrival date. There was no warning or information… Read more
Beware of the construction and subpar customer service!!! My family and I (myself, husband and 16 year old daughter) booked a Brooklyn Bridge suite with a connecting king room based on the beautiful photos on the website promising a fantastic view of the Brooklyn Bridge 3 months in advance of our arrival date. There was no warning or information that the hotel was undergoing construction. Additionally we called that morning to ask what time check in was and we were not notified at that point either. After downloading and checking in via their app, when we arrived we were told we still needed to re check in at the front desk and give all of the same information again. We were assigned a room on the 3rd floor and what we were given was a room which was directly above an entire block of construction workers, dumpsters and noise. I immediately called the front desk from the room phone which was full of static and spoke with Stephanie who told me the hotel was “fully committed” - I said ok but we are part of that commitment. She offered to see what else was available which was another bridge suite with connecting king (on the same side of the hotel still overlooking the construction) but a few floors higher ) But the connecting king room WAS OCCUPIED ALREADY so we’d be sharing that space with strangers (!) Instead of my daughter being in the connecting room, her room would be located on the same floor but on the other side of the hotel. I told her that wouldn’t work as she is only 16. I expressed again how unacceptable this situation is and I would like to speak to someone higher up or a manager. She then offered to do another check “to see if she hadn’t missed anything” and assured me she’d call me back before I needed to head out in an hour for a scheduled commitment. After that time passed on my way out I stopped at the front desk and explained the situation and left my cell number for her to pass on to Stephanie to call me back (which she wrote on a one inch sticky note). I never received a call back on my cell or a message on the room phone or a note at the front desk and have not had any response from the hotel to this point (3 days later). I’d been a resident of the neighborhood for 20 years before leaving 2 years ago and am truly disappointed in this lack hospitality. Read less
Image of the Tripadvisor rating Great hotel, horrible key system

May 20, 2024 Damien G Warwick, New York

It a great hotel. Expensive but great. We spent two nights. The full day we had we spent by the pool. The issue they have now had for years that they dont want to address is the elevator key system. Everytime we go we end up speaking to other guests while in the elevator about how bad it is. The reader does not work well with the wood key circle.… Read more
It a great hotel. Expensive but great. We spent two nights. The full day we had we spent by the pool. The issue they have now had for years that they dont want to address is the elevator key system. Everytime we go we end up speaking to other guests while in the elevator about how bad it is. The reader does not work well with the wood key circle. It never has it never will. One couple with children said they went up and down four times before it worked. Its the same in Miami. Its really just a bad system. Change it and stop blaming your guests for having a cell phone near the key or nit understanding the reader. Its not a user issue. Read less
Image of the Tripadvisor rating Amazing service from Gary Lumpkin

May 19, 2024 janE1548IV Durban, South Africa

The honesty and service from the staff, especially Gary, made for a return to this amazing hotel after an evening of drinks at the rooftop bar! This hotel has arguably the best view in NYC combined with friendly staff who have a very pleasant attitude and go out of their way to please!