Rosen Centre

International Drive, Orlando

The hotel

Situated amongst the attractions and entertainment district of International Drive, this upscale hotel is in the centre of great shopping, restaurants and entertainment. When you’re not out on the thrill rides, you can chill by the large tropical pool, complete with whirlpool and furnished sun deck. With a choice of nine restaurants and lounges from gourmet dining to deli fare, there's sure to be a dining option for all the family. Opposite the hotel is the Pointe Orlando with an array of shops, bars, restaurants and 21 cinema screens!

Amenities

  • Bar
  • Evening Entertainment
  • Fitness Centre/Gym
  • Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Safety Deposit Box
  • Spa
  • Swimming Pool
  • Valet parking
  • Close to Universal Orlando Resort

Where is it

On International Drive, a short stroll from Pointe Orlando shopping, dining and entertainment. A 10-minute drive to Universal Orlando Resort™ and 15 minutes to Walt Disney World Resort. Transfer time from Orlando International Airport: 20 minutes.

Hotel information

1,254 rooms and 80 suites on 24 floors. All rooms with air-conditioning, cable TV with in-room films, telephone, WiFi, tea/coffee making facilities, mini-fridge, safe, iron, board and hairdryer. Standard Rooms have 2 queen-size beds, sleeping maximum 4 adults or 2 adults and 3 children with a rollaway bed or cot*.

  • Book by the 31st December 2021 and receive each 5th night of your stay free, for stays completed between 1st May 2022 and 31st December 2022! Please note, all reduction in cost will be automatically calculated into the price shown.

On-site self-parking (complimentary for Virgin Holidays guests). Valet parking*.

Cafe Gaugin (open for breakfast, lunch and dinner). 98Forty Tapas & Tequila Bar Experience (open from 5:00-10:00pm). Everglades Restaurant and Bar (open for dinner). Banshoo Sushi (open from 5:00-10:.00pm). Lobby lounge. Sam & Bubbe's (specialty drinks and snacks). Harry's Poolside Bar & Grill (open for breakfast, lunch and dinner). Smooth Java coffee bar. Red’s Deli (open 24-hours). Pool bar.

Swimming pool. Whirlpool. Spa*. Fitness centre.

Complimentary in-room WiFi. Gift shop. Laundry facilities*. Room service*.

Wheelchair accessible rooms available on request. Please note that these rooms are subject to availability and may be restricted to specific room categories and bedding arrangements. Rooms and facilities vary between hotels so please check at the time of booking. To discover all the special assistance services we offer please see additional information below.

Various arrival dates throughout the year require a minimum stay of 7 nights.

*Denotes local charge.

Special assistance

Rating summary

  • Location Image of the Tripadvisor rating
  • Sleep Quality Image of the Tripadvisor rating
  • Rooms Image of the Tripadvisor rating
  • Service Image of the Tripadvisor rating
  • Value Image of the Tripadvisor rating
  • Cleanliness Image of the Tripadvisor rating

Traveller rating

  • Excellent (1439)
  • Very good (1229)
  • Average (550)
  • Poor (231)
  • Terrible (179)
Image of the Tripadvisor rating Convention Hotel charging you every way possibe

Sep 20, 2021 billtV3648DP

No coffee in the lobby, no newspaper, $4 water, $25 parking, $1 per pound to receive packages. When asked about some these fees the reply from management is "That's what our competitors charge". This hotel has the ability to host its own small conventions and is set up to cater to that client. If you are a road warrior, this is nowhere near Westin… Read more
No coffee in the lobby, no newspaper, $4 water, $25 parking, $1 per pound to receive packages. When asked about some these fees the reply from management is "That's what our competitors charge". This hotel has the ability to host its own small conventions and is set up to cater to that client. If you are a road warrior, this is nowhere near Westin quality with few amenities. I'd have been happier at a Hoiday Inn. And if you are a family visiting a theme park you can do better elsewhere. Read less
Image of the Tripadvisor rating Roaches

Sep 15, 2021 Searay31 Jacksonville, Florida

This property has some problems roaches in the room and a management doesn’t seem to care. When I brought it to the attention of the front desk clerk I was told I would need to wait and discuss with the manager I waited 15 minutes No manager. If you like Florida roaches in your room then you’ll enjoy your visit
Image of the Tripadvisor rating Roaches & Rust

Sep 14, 2021 TheTovah

Having stayed with this well preserved property dozens of times in the past, I was shocked and slightly mortified by my most recent stay. I had to kill not one but TWO roaches while on zoom calls for work. How incredibly embarrassing. I may just rethink saving a few pennies and go with the Hyatt Regency next time.
Image of the Tripadvisor rating Great location for us - too busy/no masks in light of Covid

Sep 13, 2021 rocknrola77 Yankton, South Dakota

This place was just OK for us. The location was exactly where we needed to be as we had an event at the Orange County Convention Center. It was just too crowded with no mask wearing for our liking. Maybe in another lifetime it would be ok. We had ZERO maid service for a full week we were there. They told us when we checked in that they would… Read more
This place was just OK for us. The location was exactly where we needed to be as we had an event at the Orange County Convention Center. It was just too crowded with no mask wearing for our liking. Maybe in another lifetime it would be ok. We had ZERO maid service for a full week we were there. They told us when we checked in that they would come every 3rd day - They came ZERO times. We had dirty toilets, no clean towels, no trash picked up. Read less
Image of the Tripadvisor rating Great staff who hung in there and found a missing item for me!!

Aug 19, 2021 602hollyo Salem, New Hampshire

Lovely hotel, but in addition, they have stellar personal service. When I lost an item in my room that had fallen behind some furniture, they not only sent people to my room but moved furniture to find my lost article. The staff and employees are beyond pleasant and Omar at the pool bar was stellar. Special thanks to Andrew Horton, William Ross… Read more
Lovely hotel, but in addition, they have stellar personal service. When I lost an item in my room that had fallen behind some furniture, they not only sent people to my room but moved furniture to find my lost article. The staff and employees are beyond pleasant and Omar at the pool bar was stellar. Special thanks to Andrew Horton, William Ross and Brigitte Saint Louis for your help and kindness. It's acts like this that create customer loyalty. We will go back to this hotel again in the future. Read less